Skip to main content

Moon Capital Management LP

13F filer · CIK 0001387303
Reported Aug 14, 2026
Net buyer this quarter
13F portfolio value$148MU.S. long equity reported on 13F
Positions112 new · 1 closed
Net flow last quarter+$4.61MBuys minus sells
Top 10 positions weight94.5%Concentration

Holdings

13F · last 4 quarters free
Scroll for earlier quarters
CompanyValue% of portfolio% of companyPOSITION CHANGE qoq %First reported
Q2 2026Reported Aug 14, 202611 positions
IAUIshares Gold Trust$118M79.53%0.19%Not reportedQ4 2015
IAUXi-80 Gold Corp.$4.45M3.00%0.35%+1.4%Q2 2024
BWABorgwarner Inc$3.73M2.52%0.03%Not reportedQ3 2014
APTVAptiv PLC$3.47M2.34%0.03%-31.0%Q4 2017
ADNTAdient plc$2.5M1.69%0.18%+35.7%Q2 2017
GMGeneral Motors Co$1.97M1.33%0.00%Not reportedQ2 2013
SESea Ltd$1.73M1.17%0.01%+11.5%Q3 2020
GPIGroup 1 Automotive Inc$1.55M1.05%0.04%-11.3%Q1 2016
PDDPDD Holdings Inc.$1.41M0.95%0.00%+87.1%Q4 2024
LADLithia Motors Inc$1.36M0.92%0.02%-5.3%Q4 2016
ABGAsbury Automotive Group Inc$1.01M0.68%0.03%-23.6%Q4 2017
Q1 2026Reported May 13, 202610 positions
IAUIshares Gold Trust$137M83.01%0.18%Not reportedQ4 2015
APTVAptiv PLC$5.69M3.44%0.04%+6.3%Q4 2017
IAUXi-80 Gold Corp.$4.47M2.70%0.35%-1.4%Q2 2024
ADNTAdient plc$2.02M1.22%0.13%Not reportedQ2 2017
GPIGroup 1 Automotive Inc$1.98M1.20%0.05%Not reportedQ1 2016
SESea Ltd$1.34M0.81%0.01%Not reportedQ3 2020
ABGAsbury Automotive Group Inc$1.28M0.77%0.03%Not reportedQ4 2017
LADLithia Motors Inc$1.24M0.75%0.02%+137.6%Q4 2016
PDDPDD Holdings Inc.$1.01M0.61%0.00%Not reportedQ4 2024
BAPCredicorp Ltd$435K0.26%0.00%NewQ1 2026
Q4 2025Reported Feb 17, 20268 positions
IAUIshares Gold Trust$127M78.76%0.19%Not reportedQ4 2015
DIASPDR Dow Jones Industrial Average ETF Trust$6.72M4.18%Not reportedNot reportedQ4 2024
IAUXi-80 Gold Corp.$6.06M3.77%0.36%Not reportedQ2 2024
APTVAptiv PLC$5.87M3.65%0.04%Not reportedQ4 2017
GMGeneral Motors Co$3.59M2.23%0.00%+2.8%Q2 2013
LEALear Corp$1.59M0.99%0.03%-23.1%Q1 2019
AGROAdecoagro S.A.$1.52M0.95%0.13%Not reportedQ1 2020
LADLithia Motors Inc$693K0.43%0.01%-72.6%Q4 2016
Q3 2025Reported Feb 17, 20268 positions
IAUIshares Gold Trust$113M83.50%0.20%Not reportedQ4 2015
IAUXi-80 Gold Corp.$2.87M2.11%0.37%Not reportedQ2 2024
GMGeneral Motors Co$2.62M1.93%0.00%Not reportedQ2 2013
LADLithia Motors Inc$2.41M1.77%0.03%-29.5%Q4 2016
BWABorgwarner Inc$1.96M1.44%0.02%-51.3%Q3 2014
LEALear Corp$1.82M1.34%0.03%Not reportedQ1 2019
VOXRVox Royalty Corp.$774K0.57%0.36%NewQ3 2025
ABGAsbury Automotive Group Inc$526K0.39%0.01%-79.8%Q4 2017
Premium opens every quarter this fund has filed

Not investment advice. We make every effort to keep the information on SpoorBase accurate, but errors may occur. SpoorBase does not guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any data, and any use of the information is at the user’s sole responsibility. Valuation multiples are calculated by SpoorBase and may contain errors. See Disclosures. © 2026 SpoorBase. All rights reserved.