Skip to main content

Giverny Capital Inc.

13F filer · CIK 0001641864
Reported Aug 26, 2026
Net buyer this quarter
13F portfolio value$2.97BU.S. long equity reported on 13F
Positions507 new · 5 closed
Net flow last quarter+$14.7MBuys minus sells
Top 10 positions weight51.5%Concentration

Holdings

13F · last 4 quarters free
Scroll for earlier quarters
CompanyValue% of portfolio% of companyPOSITION CHANGE qoq %First reported
Q2 2026Reported Aug 26, 202650 positions
GOOGAlphabet Inc.$214M7.19%Not reported-2.5%Q3 2016
HEI.AHeico Corp$190M6.38%Not reported-0.4%Q3 2016
METAMeta Platforms, Inc.$171M5.74%Not reported-1.6%Q2 2018
SCHWSchwab Charles Corp$155M5.22%0.10%+9.5%Q3 2018
ADPAutomatic Data Processing Inc$147M4.93%0.16%+56.2%Q1 2026
AMEAmetek Inc/$145M4.87%0.26%-2.2%Q2 2015
MEDPMedpace Holdings, Inc.$134M4.52%0.91%-0.8%Q3 2023
VVisa Inc.$134M4.50%0.02%-1.6%Q1 2015
BRK.BBerkshire Hathaway Inc$124M4.18%Not reported-34.4%Q1 2015
PGRProgressive Corp$118M3.98%0.09%+2.6%Q3 2019
GOOGLAlphabet Inc.$111M3.73%0.00%-11.0%Q3 2016
FIVEFive Below, Inc$108M3.62%1.08%-3.1%Q1 2017
BKNGBooking Holdings Inc.$93.2M3.13%0.07%-1.0%Q2 2018
IBPInstalled Building Products, Inc.$91.4M3.07%1.50%-1.5%Q4 2021
NVRNVR Inc$90.2M3.03%0.49%-3.0%Q3 2018
KNSLKinsale Capital Group, Inc.$79.4M2.67%1.06%+10.0%Q3 2023
BFAMBright Horizons Family Solutions Inc.$76.6M2.58%2.19%+45.6%Q4 2025
RMDResmed Inc$75.5M2.54%0.27%+68.6%Q3 2020
OZKBank OZK$62.4M2.10%Not reported-2.7%Q4 2018
MKLMarkel Group Inc.$60.3M2.03%0.25%-28.1%Q1 2015
ANETArista Networks, Inc.$57.7M1.94%0.03%-19.7%Q2 2020
KEYSKeysight Technologies, Inc.$50.1M1.68%0.08%-55.7%Q1 2019
DISWalt Disney Co$49.6M1.67%0.03%-3.9%Q1 2015
BROBrown & Brown, Inc.$48.3M1.62%0.23%-0.3%Q4 2024
ADIAnalog Devices Inc$37.1M1.25%0.02%-45.5%Q4 2021
NYTNew York Times Co$33.9M1.14%Not reportedNewQ2 2026
LFUSLittelfuse Inc$33.8M1.13%0.29%-8.2%Q4 2017
MSAMSA Safety Inc$29M0.98%0.43%NewQ2 2026
WSOWatsco Inc$27.5M0.92%Not reportedNewQ2 2026
AAONAaon, Inc.$26M0.87%0.25%+1.5%Q1 2026
GLDSPDR Gold Trust$25M0.84%0.00%Not reportedQ4 2021
SUNBSunbelt Rentals Holdings, Inc.$21.6M0.73%0.06%-9.0%Q1 2026
VEEVVeeva Systems Inc$16.9M0.57%0.06%NewQ2 2026
AXPAmerican Express Co$15.8M0.53%0.01%NewQ2 2026
TWFGTWFG, Inc.$15.7M0.53%Not reported+18.2%Q2 2025
JPMJPMorgan Chase & Co$15.7M0.53%0.00%-8.5%Q2 2016
MAMastercard Inc$14.8M0.50%0.00%+2.7%Q1 2015
LULUlululemon athletica inc.$14.7M0.49%0.12%-9.7%Q3 2017
FNDFloor & Decor Holdings, Inc.$13.6M0.46%0.22%-0.9%Q2 2022
HWKNHawkins Inc$13.5M0.45%0.46%NewQ2 2026
FERGFerguson Enterprises Inc.$8.87M0.30%0.02%+1.8%Q3 2023
BLDRBuilders FirstSource, Inc.$8.18M0.28%0.09%-0.4%Q1 2025
BRK.ABerkshire Hathaway Inc$6.74M0.23%Not reported-18.2%Q3 2017
AAPLApple Inc.$3.76M0.13%0.00%-13.6%Q3 2018
TSMTaiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Co Ltd$1.75M0.06%0.00%-55.0%Q2 2020
SPYSPDR S&P 500 ETF Trust$1.71M0.06%Not reported-7.3%Q3 2017
YUMCYum China Holdings, Inc.$1.47M0.05%0.01%Not reportedQ3 2024
MSFTMicrosoft Corp$667K0.02%0.00%-6.4%Q2 2020
QQQInvesco QQQ Trust, Series 1$288K0.01%Not reportedNewQ2 2026
CPRTCopart Inc$233K0.01%0.00%-69.9%Q2 2022
Q1 2026Reported May 15, 202648 positions
BRK.BBerkshire Hathaway Inc$181M6.64%Not reported-25.2%Q1 2015
GOOGAlphabet Inc.$178M6.52%Not reported-2.9%Q3 2016
METAMeta Platforms, Inc.$176M6.45%Not reported-1.8%Q2 2018
HEI.AHeico Corp$156M5.71%Not reported-2.1%Q3 2016
SCHWSchwab Charles Corp$144M5.29%0.09%-3.1%Q3 2018
FIVEFive Below, Inc$141M5.16%1.12%-3.2%Q1 2017
AMEAmetek Inc/$131M4.80%0.27%-37.5%Q2 2015
MEDPMedpace Holdings, Inc.$123M4.50%0.90%-2.8%Q3 2023
VVisa Inc.$120M4.39%0.02%-2.7%Q1 2015
IBPInstalled Building Products, Inc.$107M3.92%1.50%-22.3%Q4 2021
PGRProgressive Corp$105M3.83%0.09%-1.6%Q3 2019
GOOGLAlphabet Inc.$100M3.67%0.00%-3.6%Q3 2016
KEYSKeysight Technologies, Inc.$91.3M3.34%0.19%-3.3%Q1 2019
NVRNVR Inc$89.9M3.29%0.49%-3.3%Q3 2018
BKNGBooking Holdings Inc.$88.9M3.26%0.07%-1.5%Q2 2018
ADPAutomatic Data Processing Inc$85.2M3.12%0.10%NewQ1 2026
MKLMarkel Group Inc.$82.2M3.01%0.34%-2.4%Q1 2015
KNSLKinsale Capital Group, Inc.$74.8M2.74%0.95%+2.2%Q3 2023
BFAMBright Horizons Family Solutions Inc.$61M2.23%1.40%+81.0%Q4 2025
OZKBank OZK$56.5M2.07%Not reported-2.6%Q4 2018
ADIAnalog Devices Inc$54.4M1.99%0.04%-3.2%Q4 2021
ANETArista Networks, Inc.$52M1.90%0.03%+1.0%Q2 2020
DISWalt Disney Co$51.7M1.89%0.03%-1.5%Q1 2015
RMDResmed Inc$51.6M1.89%0.16%-2.3%Q3 2020
BROBrown & Brown, Inc.$49.3M1.80%0.23%-2.2%Q4 2024
LFUSLittelfuse Inc$27.4M1.00%0.32%-1.1%Q4 2017
LULUlululemon athletica inc.$21.8M0.80%0.13%-1.1%Q3 2017
SUNBSunbelt Rentals Holdings, Inc.$17.6M0.65%0.07%NewQ1 2026
AAONAaon, Inc.$16.7M0.61%0.25%NewQ1 2026
JPMJPMorgan Chase & Co$15.4M0.56%0.00%+0.9%Q2 2016
MAMastercard Inc$14M0.51%0.00%-2.4%Q1 2015
FNDFloor & Decor Holdings, Inc.$11.8M0.43%0.21%-1.7%Q2 2022
TWFGTWFG, Inc.$10.2M0.37%Not reported+66.5%Q2 2025
FERGFerguson Enterprises Inc.$8.57M0.31%0.02%+1.0%Q3 2023
BRK.ABerkshire Hathaway Inc$7.9M0.29%Not reportedNot reportedQ3 2017
BLDRBuilders FirstSource, Inc.$7.56M0.28%0.09%+2.0%Q1 2025
AAPLApple Inc.$3.82M0.14%0.00%-9.0%Q3 2018
TSMTaiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Co Ltd$2.75M0.10%0.00%-49.4%Q2 2020
YUMCYum China Holdings, Inc.$1.76M0.06%0.01%Not reportedQ3 2024
GLDSPDR Gold Trust$1.67M0.06%0.00%Not reportedQ4 2021
SPYSPDR S&P 500 ETF Trust$1.61M0.06%Not reportedNot reportedQ3 2017
MTBM&T Bank Corp$1.56M0.06%0.01%-0.1%Q1 2015
BIRKBirkenstock Holding plc$981K0.04%0.01%Not reportedQ4 2024
ODFLOld Dominion Freight Line, Inc.$978K0.04%0.00%-4.7%Q1 2019
CPRTCopart Inc$912K0.03%0.00%Not reportedQ2 2022
MSFTMicrosoft Corp$707K0.03%0.00%+12.1%Q2 2020
SITESiteOne Landscape Supply, Inc.$500K0.02%0.01%Not reportedQ4 2021
NVONovo Nordisk A S$456K0.02%Not reportedNot reportedQ3 2020
Q4 2025Reported Feb 13, 202649 positions
BRK.BBerkshire Hathaway Inc$254M8.48%Not reported-0.9%Q1 2015
METAMeta Platforms, Inc.$207M6.90%Not reported+0.5%Q2 2018
AMEAmetek Inc/$201M6.71%0.43%-1.7%Q2 2015
GOOGAlphabet Inc.$201M6.69%Not reported+0.2%Q3 2016
HEI.AHeico Corp$190M6.35%Not reported+0.7%Q3 2016
SCHWSchwab Charles Corp$158M5.28%0.09%+0.6%Q3 2018
MEDPMedpace Holdings, Inc.$148M4.93%0.93%+0.6%Q3 2023
VVisa Inc.$143M4.77%0.02%+0.5%Q1 2015
IBPInstalled Building Products, Inc.$135M4.49%1.92%+0.9%Q4 2021
PGRProgressive Corp$122M4.08%0.09%+0.6%Q3 2019
FIVEFive Below, Inc$120M4.01%1.16%+0.1%Q1 2017
BKNGBooking Holdings Inc.$115M3.83%0.07%+0.5%Q2 2018
GOOGLAlphabet Inc.$113M3.77%0.00%+0.6%Q3 2016
NVRNVR Inc$103M3.43%0.50%+0.3%Q3 2018
MKLMarkel Group Inc.$94.5M3.15%0.35%+0.3%Q1 2015
KNSLKinsale Capital Group, Inc.$83.8M2.80%0.93%+12.5%Q3 2023
KEYSKeysight Technologies, Inc.$67.9M2.26%0.19%0.0%Q1 2019
DISWalt Disney Co$61.9M2.07%0.03%+109.1%Q1 2015
BROBrown & Brown, Inc.$61.6M2.05%0.23%+139.7%Q4 2024
OZKBank OZK$58.2M1.94%Not reported+0.2%Q4 2018
RMDResmed Inc$56.7M1.89%0.16%0.0%Q3 2020
ANETArista Networks, Inc.$54.9M1.83%0.03%+1.6%Q2 2020
ADIAnalog Devices Inc$47.9M1.60%0.04%+0.2%Q4 2021
BFAMBright Horizons Family Solutions Inc.$41.6M1.39%0.74%NewQ4 2025
LULUlululemon athletica inc.$30M1.00%0.13%+0.2%Q3 2017
LFUSLittelfuse Inc$20.6M0.69%0.33%+0.4%Q4 2017
JPMJPMorgan Chase & Co$16.7M0.56%0.00%+2.2%Q2 2016
MAMastercard Inc$16.4M0.55%0.00%+3.7%Q1 2015
FNDFloor & Decor Holdings, Inc.$14.4M0.48%0.22%-0.1%Q2 2022
TWFGTWFG, Inc.$9.54M0.32%Not reported+10.4%Q2 2025
BLDRBuilders FirstSource, Inc.$9.26M0.31%0.08%+3.3%Q1 2025
BRK.ABerkshire Hathaway Inc$8.3M0.28%Not reportedNot reportedQ3 2017
FERGFerguson Enterprises Inc.$8.1M0.27%0.02%+2.5%Q3 2023
TSMTaiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Co Ltd$4.84M0.16%0.00%+96.9%Q2 2020
AAPLApple Inc.$4.49M0.15%0.00%-2.1%Q3 2018
COFCapital One Financial Corp$2.01M0.07%0.00%0.0%Q3 2024
YUMCYum China Holdings, Inc.$1.72M0.06%0.01%Not reportedQ3 2024
SPYSPDR S&P 500 ETF Trust$1.69M0.06%Not reportedNot reportedQ3 2017
GLDSPDR Gold Trust$1.54M0.05%0.00%Not reportedQ4 2021
MTBM&T Bank Corp$1.52M0.05%0.00%Not reportedQ1 2015
BIRKBirkenstock Holding plc$1.12M0.04%0.01%Not reportedQ4 2024
CPRTCopart Inc$1.08M0.04%0.00%Not reportedQ2 2022
MSFTMicrosoft Corp$824K0.03%0.00%+0.1%Q2 2020
ODFLOld Dominion Freight Line, Inc.$824K0.03%0.00%Not reportedQ1 2019
NVONovo Nordisk A S$631K0.02%Not reportedNot reportedQ3 2020
DFHDream Finders Homes, Inc.$551K0.02%Not reportedNot reportedQ4 2023
SITESiteOne Landscape Supply, Inc.$467K0.02%0.01%Not reportedQ4 2021
ISRGIntuitive Surgical Inc$229K0.01%0.00%Not reportedQ3 2020
COSTCostco Wholesale Corp$207K0.01%0.00%Not reportedQ1 2022
Q3 2025Reported Nov 17, 202551 positions
BRK.BBerkshire Hathaway Inc$257M8.70%Not reported-0.2%Q1 2015
METAMeta Platforms, Inc.$229M7.76%Not reported-2.2%Q2 2018
HEI.AHeico Corp$190M6.45%Not reported0.0%Q3 2016
AMEAmetek Inc/$187M6.35%0.43%0.0%Q2 2015
GOOGAlphabet Inc.$155M5.27%Not reported-2.4%Q3 2016
SCHWSchwab Charles Corp$150M5.10%0.09%+0.5%Q3 2018
VVisa Inc.$138M4.69%0.02%+1.1%Q1 2015
MEDPMedpace Holdings, Inc.$135M4.56%0.93%0.0%Q3 2023
PGRProgressive Corp$132M4.47%0.09%+2.6%Q3 2019
IBPInstalled Building Products, Inc.$127M4.30%1.90%+0.1%Q4 2021
BKNGBooking Holdings Inc.$115M3.90%0.07%+0.3%Q2 2018
NVRNVR Inc$113M3.83%0.49%+0.3%Q3 2018
FIVEFive Below, Inc$98.6M3.34%1.16%+1.8%Q1 2017
GOOGLAlphabet Inc.$87.3M2.96%0.00%-5.4%Q3 2016
FISVFiserv Inc$84M2.85%0.12%+0.4%Q1 2023
MKLMarkel Group Inc.$83.8M2.84%0.35%+0.3%Q1 2015
KNSLKinsale Capital Group, Inc.$81M2.74%0.82%+6.3%Q3 2023
KMXCarmax Inc$74.9M2.54%1.14%+0.9%Q1 2015
RMDResmed Inc$64.4M2.18%0.16%Not reportedQ3 2020
OZKBank OZK$64.3M2.18%Not reported+0.2%Q4 2018
ANETArista Networks, Inc.$60.1M2.04%0.03%-14.5%Q2 2020
KEYSKeysight Technologies, Inc.$58.4M1.98%0.19%+0.1%Q1 2019
ADIAnalog Devices Inc$43.4M1.47%0.04%+0.2%Q4 2021
BROBrown & Brown, Inc.$30.2M1.02%0.10%+0.2%Q4 2024
DISWalt Disney Co$29.8M1.01%0.01%0.0%Q1 2015
LULUlululemon athletica inc.$25.6M0.87%0.13%0.0%Q3 2017
LFUSLittelfuse Inc$21M0.71%0.33%+0.2%Q4 2017
FNDFloor & Decor Holdings, Inc.$17.4M0.59%0.22%+0.1%Q2 2022
JPMJPMorgan Chase & Co$16M0.54%0.00%-0.5%Q2 2016
MAMastercard Inc$15.8M0.53%0.00%-0.4%Q1 2015
BLDRBuilders FirstSource, Inc.$10.6M0.36%0.08%-0.3%Q1 2025
BRK.ABerkshire Hathaway Inc$8.47M0.29%Not reportedNot reportedQ3 2017
TWFGTWFG, Inc.$8.24M0.28%Not reported+68.9%Q2 2025
FERGFerguson Enterprises Inc.$7.97M0.27%0.02%-0.5%Q3 2023
ALGNAlign Technology Inc$5.72M0.19%0.06%-1.4%Q4 2023
AAPLApple Inc.$4.3M0.15%0.00%-0.6%Q3 2018
CACCCredit Acceptance Corp$2.58M0.09%0.06%-77.5%Q4 2017
TSMTaiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Co Ltd$2.28M0.08%0.00%-29.3%Q2 2020
COFCapital One Financial Corp$1.76M0.06%0.00%-10.8%Q3 2024
SPYSPDR S&P 500 ETF Trust$1.65M0.06%Not reportedNot reportedQ3 2017
YUMCYum China Holdings, Inc.$1.55M0.05%0.01%Not reportedQ3 2024
MTBM&T Bank Corp$1.49M0.05%0.00%Not reportedQ1 2015
GLDSPDR Gold Trust$1.38M0.05%0.00%Not reportedQ4 2021
BIRKBirkenstock Holding plc$1.24M0.04%0.01%Not reportedQ4 2024
CPRTCopart Inc$1.24M0.04%0.00%Not reportedQ2 2022
MSFTMicrosoft Corp$882K0.03%0.00%-26.1%Q2 2020
DFHDream Finders Homes, Inc.$835K0.03%Not reportedNot reportedQ4 2023
ODFLOld Dominion Freight Line, Inc.$740K0.03%0.00%Not reportedQ1 2019
NVONovo Nordisk A S$688K0.02%Not reportedNot reportedQ3 2020
SITESiteOne Landscape Supply, Inc.$483K0.02%0.01%Not reportedQ4 2021
Premium opens every quarter this fund has filed

Not investment advice. We make every effort to keep the information on SpoorBase accurate, but errors may occur. SpoorBase does not guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any data, and any use of the information is at the user’s sole responsibility. Valuation multiples are calculated by SpoorBase and may contain errors. See Disclosures. © 2026 SpoorBase. All rights reserved.